Gratitude and a million ideas to funnel…

As Thanksgiving has passed and December has really begun…

I am thankful even as my head spins and spins in circles.

spins with love.

spins with fear.

spins with the unknown, the excitement of that…the learning which way to go in that…

spins with longing.

spins with thoughts of tiny beings growing inside of me and nurturing ones next to me.

spins with ideas. many many ideas. Just how do you choose? Enlist help? Network? Patience?

Ideas have never been my problem it is the seeing them through, the patience it takes, the time devotion it takes…
Creative chaos

Upstairs my little two year old busily “helps” my saintly mother vacuum…I am pregnant…I think I need to find some more help…for my mother’s sake and ours…a schedule is a good thing.

Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life.

It turns what we have into enough, and more.

It turns denial into acceptance, choas to order, confusion to clarity.

It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.

Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today and creates a vision for tomorrow.

-Melody Beattie

Out to hang Christmas lights. Play in in the inch of snow outside. Think. Enjoy mothering. Learn tips from the master…my mother.

The above is from the silk and stone line, calling it Mavisu Designs…what do you all think?

Handcrafted by artisans along the Aegean sea; Mavisu, the blue water of Turkey. Designed by a momma in Minnesota.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude and a million ideas to funnel…

  1. A happy, healthy and prosperous to you and your family! I look forward to reading more in 2012.
    Thank for the reminder of the importance and power of gratitude.

Leave a Reply

